2017-2018 Academic Catalog

Mission Statement

Mission Statement

LDS Business College (LDSBC) is owned and operated by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and is part of the Church Education System (CES).

All units included in CES are:

  • LDS Business College (LDSBC), Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Brigham Young University (BYU), Provo, Utah
  • Brigham Young University – Hawaii (BYU-H), Laie, Hawaii
  • Brigham Young University – Idaho (BYU-I), Rexburg, Idaho
  • Brigham Young University – Pathway Worldwide (BYU-PW), Worldwide
  • Institutes of Religion and Seminaries, Worldwide

LDSBC provides a distinctive educational experience rooted in the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. We work together to cultivate a nurturing environment, teach practical skills, and develop confident and skillful learners. We enlighten minds, elevate hope, and ennoble souls to strengthen individuals, families, communities, and the Lord's Church.